Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Midland LXT600VP3 36-Channel GMRS with 26-Mile Range, NOAA Weather Alert, Rechargeable Batteries and Charger Reviews and Coupon

Reviews & Coupon & Prices ...
List Price: $69.99
Price: $41.24 & FREE Shipping. Details
You Save: $28.75 (41%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

never work beyond 2 miles

I bought it for a trip in yellowstone national park. But I have to return it now as it never worked beyond 2 miles, even on the highway with no mountain and tree to block the... Read more

Published 4 days ago by Xiaotong Fu

Work Great

Great Battery Life Decent range and good sound quality. Small and our of the way. Charging docks are very tighty. Read more

Published 8 days ago by Zach

They Work Fine

Love these affordable radios. Easy to scan all channels with the push of a button Easy to charge and use.

Published 9 days ago by Kevin Hersha

Quality made, 26 mi radius is not accurate

I used them a couple weeks ago on a road trip recently.
The quality of sound was great.
Battery life holds up to it's expectations. Read more

Published 11 days ago by Trick206

Fantastic

These radios really work great and my children love them. I bought them for use in the mountains and have an excellent range.

Published 17 days ago by César Correa

great deal on extended family band walkie-talkies

i've been searching around for a package of two rechargable walkie-talkies under the family band for the past few years, and this package fills my search; the only issue is a... Read more

Published 20 days ago by Keith Louie

Warlike Talkies

Over the years I have owned several sets of warlike talkies which seemed to go bad very quickly. This set with rechargeable batteries is the best that I have ever had. Read more

Published 20 days ago by V. Smith

Bought these for husband's UHAUL trip from TX to IL

Husband said these were fantistic for his recent trip from TX to IL driving UHAUL trucks. He and his friend could communicate with the press of a button. The range was good. Read more

Published 24 days ago by mom3girls

Keeping in touch

This product is one of the best, it's known as the top of the line. I got this for my 12 yr old son to communicate when away from home, and when he goes to work with my husband... Read more

Published 26 days ago by Veronica Kern

great choice

Works on 2.5 acres of wooded and multi leveled land. We use it with our kids. When they go out to play on the land they take one and leave one with us. Read more

Published 28 days ago by L. Peterson


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

40 of 40 people found the following review helpful

Terrific for Event Mgmt - Buying MoreSeptember 26, 2012

By Susan

Amazon Verified Purchase

We purchased two pairs of these radios so four of us could stay in touch during a large event on two levels of the Broward County Convention Center in Fort Lauderdale. The radios worked flawlessly. A BIG bonus is that they are small and lightweight. We are buying two more pairs today, for a total of eight radios.

We charged for 24 hours before first use, used them all day/12 hours, and batteries are still at full power. We were advised by a Midland rep NOT to leave the radios on the charger as a matter of course, but only to charge the radios when they actually needed it. It is on our checklist now to check radio battery life two days before event.

When you buy: They need a 24-hr charge before first use; and if you are running a large event, buy enough to give one of your radios to the venue rep for the duration of your event. It will save you a lot of running around looking for that person when you need them to act.

Love these radios.

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful

Love These Radios! Highly Reccomend November 18, 2012

By J. Evans Jr.

Amazon Verified Purchase

I originally purchased one pair to stay in contact with my lead man on our shift in a manufacturing facility. Our department is extremely noisy, as we have numerous machines stamping out metal parts, forklifts beeping and driving by. I use the AVPH3 surveillance headset because my job entails that I use both hands working with pneumatic tools to set the dies to stamp the parts. When my Lead calls, I have no trouble hearing him, and answer him with the push-to-talk button clipped to my shirt.

After we used the 1st pair for a few days, we realized just how much more efficient we were working, so I ordered a second pair to give to operators so that we can be in constant contact with each other. Now, if there is a problem with one of the machines, I can ask them what the problem is, and avoid wasted time walking the 50 to 75 yards to survey the problem, and then walk back to get the necessary tools to fix the problem.

The in-ear headset also doubles as a sound-reducing ear plug, but still allows me to communicate with the crew. However, the clear plastic behind-the-ear spiral looks rather CIA/Secret Service, and I have had to put up with some ribbing from some of the other workers in the plant. If they only knew just how comfortable, and, convenient this headset is, they wouldn't rib for long.

Midland Radios has long been a leader in radio manufacturing, and that was one big selling point for my purchase. These are NOT cheap little toys, but, well-constructed, solid radios.

I would suggest to follow the instructions to give the units a 24 hour initial charge, and then to charge them only as needed, every 2 days or so.

All in all, I am very pleased with the quality, the performance, and the range that these radios provide. We may even decide to purchase a third set.

30 of 34 people found the following review helpful

Paintball/WoodsBall Approved (was 4 stars, but now 5 stars) November 18, 2012

By R. Liebespach

Amazon Verified Purchase

I decided to buy a pair of these.
I tried them out 11/03/2012 ref'ing a paintball game on a 2 1/2 acre field (mostly trees - about 10% open space - about .2 miles from one end to the other) with no difficulty on a FRS channel (Channel 9, CTCSS Sub-Channel 11). They also communicated well with my uniden radios.
The real test was yesterday (11/17/2012 [...]) when I was be ref'ing a much bigger event on a field that is almost 20 acres (mostly trees - about 5% open space - over 1/2 of a mile from one corner to the opposite corner)

They worked great! On the field they reached cleanly from one side of the field to the other (on channel 9, no sub-channel)... the longest line of sight thru dense wood that I had a chance to test was over a 1/3 mile... but better than that i had to run an errand and on the way back i used one from inside the car on the way back... they worked great from inside the car across about 1/2 mile from the responder at our registration area. About 1/2 that distance was woods and a large church building line of sight between us (That is much better than the uniden I have). I have no doubt I would get at least a mile thru dense wood. I probably won't get a chance to try them on a larger field until January. (If I don't post an update by Feb. 2013, ask for an update) (If I remember, I'll post a video of part of our field.)

Yes, I would buy another set.
The reason for only 4 stars is I haven't tried them at a really long distance yet. The largest field I've played on is Wayne's World (about 1/2mile x 1/3mile)([...])

Review Update:
January 19, 2013
I did order more radios.
We liked them so much we ordered 2 more radios. They went into use today.
I HUGE motivator for getting more of these radios is their battery life!
Read more ›

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful

Half a mile December 26, 2012

By IntelliGene

Amazon Verified Purchase

The product states that it has a 36 mile reach without anything in the way, such as trees and houses, etc. I live in suburbia Chicago, where everything is realtively flat. The true range of this product is somewhere in the neighborhood of half a mile, which is fine if your group or person you're communicating with gets lost or separated. It's a good trail radio. Bike trail.

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Would buy again in a heartbeat! January 13, 2013

By Wend

Amazon Verified Purchase

The range is great! Used them in our neighborhood with exceptional clarity from a good distance (1/2 mile). Look forward to trying them for even farther distances. Would highly recommend.


Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • FREE One-Day Shipping if you purchase this item using your eligible Citi credit card for a limited time. Enter code CITIFSI3 at checkout. Here's how (restrictions apply)

Product Description

From the Manufacturer

Midland’s LXT600VP3 Midland’s LXT600VP3 Midland’s LXT600VP3 Midland’s LXT600VP3

Midland’s LXT600VP3 two-way radio includes a pair of 36 Channel GMRS Radios with up to 30 Mile Range. Dual power options with three “AAA” batteries or a rechargeable battery pack make this two-way radio a flexible option. With NOAA Weather Alert and Weather Scan, the LXT600VP3 makes an excellent choice for your next outdoor adventure.

Key Features

  • 36 Channels – Clear, crisp communication with easy button access
  • Xtreme Range – Up to 30 miles* - Longer range communication in open areas with little or no obstruction
  • 121 Privacy Codes – Gives you up to 2662 channel options to help you block other conversations
  • NOAA Weather Alert Radio with Weather Scan – Automatically locks on to your local weather channel and alerts you to severe weather
  • Silent Operation – Turns off all tones for silent operation
  • HI/LO Power Settings – Lets you adjust transmit power to conserve battery life
  • eVOX – Hands-Free (3 Levels) – Easy voice activation
  • Monitor – Checks for any activity within your channel
  • Dual Power Options – Uses 3 AAA batteries (not included) or rechargeable battery pack (included)
  • Five Call Alerts
  • Channel Scan
  • Water Resistant
  • Backlit Display (LCD)
  • Auto Squelch
  • Roger Beep
  • Keypad Lock
  • Keystroke Tones
  • Accessory Jacks
  • Drop-In Charger Capable
  • Battery Life Extender

*Maximum range can only be achieved over water or open rural areas under optimum conditions

What's in the Box

Pair of Radios, Belt Clips, Rechargeable Battery Packs, Desktop Charger, AC Adapter, and Owner’s Manual

Product Description

The Midland LXT600VP3 36 Channel GMRS Radios with NOAA Weather/ All Hazard Alert. Includes Rechargeable Batteries, Dual Desktop Charger, and is packed in pairs. The LXT600VP3 features the standard 22 GMRS Channels with an extra 14 Channels and a range of up to 26 Miles. The Weather Scan feature finds the nearest NOAA broadcast to stay up to date with the latest weather and hazard information. In addition to important weather announcements, All Hazards Alert means the LXT600VP3 will receive other emergency announcements such as Child Abduction (Amber Alert), Nuclear Power Plant warnings, Biological Hazard, Fire, and Landslide Warnings. The LXT600VP3 features a On/Off Knob, 3 Level E Vox for Hands free operation, 121 Privacy Codes, Scan of the 36 Channels, 5 Call Alerts, Keypad Lock, Battery Save Circuit, and is water resistant. Unlike other GMRS radios on the market that use lithium batteries, Midland's Dual Power Option allows the use of the included rechargeable batteries or 3 "AAA" batteries (Not included). An External Jack can be used for the Midland AVP-1 AVPH1, AVPH2, AVPH3, AVPH4, and AVPH5 Headsets.

Technical Details

  • Brand Name: Midland
  • Model: LXT600VP3
  • Item Package Quantity: 1
  • Display: LCD
  • Battery Average Life: 6 Hours
›  See more technical details

Product Features

  • 36 Channels with Up to 26 Mile Range
  • NOAA Weather/All Hazard with Alert and Weather Scan
  • 121 Privacy Codes
  • 5 Call Alerts
  • 3 Level Vox for Hands Free Operation
See more product details
www.portableaudioreviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.